About us

The community of the Regio Insubrica was created on 1995 in Varese.

Nowadays takes part the Cantone Ticino (Switzerland) and the Districts of Como, Lecco, Varese, Novara and Verbano-Cusio-Ossola (Italy), with the aim of promoting the collaboration across borders in the region of the “Tre Laghi Prealpini”. It was also important to increase the visibility of a territory, without the limitations of the Italian-Swiss borders, that shares the geography, history, culture and language.